Justice Home > Media & news

Ministerial media releases

The Department of Justice is accountable to three NSW Government Mini​sters:

  • The Hon. Mark Speakman SC MP, Attorney General, and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic Violence
  • The Hon. David Elliott MP, Minister for Police and Emergency Services
  • Anthony Roberts MP, Minister for Counter Terrorism and Corrections  

Each Minister's media releases are published on the Department of Justice website.

Browse media releases from the current and previous years using the menu on this page.


Media enquiries

Department of Justice: Contact the Departmental Spokesperson by phoning 0280619360.

Juvenile Justice: Phone 0292199523 or 0412 419 771.

Corrective Services: Phone 0419 258 290 or email csnsw.media@justice​​.nsw.gov.au.