​Support f​or victims of crim​e 

​Key contacts and hours during the holiday period​

Publication date: Tuesday, 20 December 2016​

The Victims Access Line - 1800 633 063 - is a phone number that victims of crime in NSW can call for help accessing services including confidential support, crisis counselling and referrals to support services.

The Approved Counselling Service provides free individual counselling to people who are victims of violent crime that occurred in NSW.

During the Christmas and new year period 2016-17, the Victims Access Line will be open at these times:

​​Date Victims Access Line
operating times​​
Friday, 23 December​8am - 4pm
​Monday, 26 December​CLOSED (Public holiday)
​Tuesday, 27 December​CLOSED (Public holiday)
​Wednesday, 28 December​CLOSED 
(Public service holiday)
​Thursday, 29 December​8am - 4pm
​Friday, 30 December​8am - 4pm
​Monday, 2 JanuaryCLOSED (Public holiday)
​Tuesday, 3 January8am - 4.30pm
​Wednesday, 4 January​8am - 4.30pm
​Thursday, 5 January​8am - 4.30pm
​Friday, 6 January​8am - 4.30pm
​Monday, 9 January​​Normal operating hours resume
8am - 6pm, Monday - Friday

If you need assistance when the Victims Access Line is closed, you can call:

  • NSW Domestic Violence Line: 1800 65 64 63 (24 hours)
  • NSW Rape Crisis: 1800 424 017 (24 hours)
  • In an emergency, call 000.

Contact numbers

Victims Access Line
1800 633 063

If you need assistance when the Victims Access Line is closed, call:

​​​​​​​​NSW Domestic Violence Line
1800 65 64 63 (24 hours)

NSW Rape Crisis Line
1800 424 017 (24 hours)

In an emergency, call 000.