Department of Justice is now the Department of Communities and Justice.  Find out more >

​Turn bac​k time this weekend as daylight saving ends

Publication date: Friday, 31 March 2017

Daylight saving comes to a close for 2016-17 this weekend as clocks are turned​​​​​ back one hour at 3am on Sunday, 2 April.

New South Wales, the Australian Capital Territory, South Australia, Tasmania and Victoria observe the same daylight saving period.

Queensland, Western Australia and the Northern Territory do not observe daylight saving.

Daylight saving starts again on the first Sunday in October, which in 2017 will be Sunday, 1 October.

Find out more about daylight saving in NSW, including future dates.

Daylight s​​aving ends

​Turn clocks back one hour at 3am on Sunday, 2 April 2017.​